Humor · life

One year later

The title of this post has to do with the fact that I’ve been gone from this blog for what feels like a year and also the fact that May 9th marks one year since I graduated from college and life got REAL!

This in no way will be me crying and wishing I could go back to college life because I definitely dont miss it enough to go back but I do wish I had more fun. The only thing I actually miss from college is getting student discounts ( I still have my ID btw and I might try it)  and obviously just having the security blanket of school and not quite needing to have it all together. FYI…I was in Kate Spade the other day and I heard one of the associates ask a customer if she was a student because they do student discounts on some items. YOU’RE WELCOME!

The past year has gone by so fast! It still feels weird to start a story with “when I was in college…” EW! It is a strange thing watching people you’ve known since the “omg what flip flops should I wear” days, go from that to graduating high school, then college, then getting married, buying a house, and starting a family! WHEN DID WE ALL GROW UP! We are creeping up to mid 20’s and I’m not sure I like it but at the same time it’s so exciting. It is a great feeling to not only go after your own dreams but watch your close friends do the same thing and start actually doing what we’ve been talking about since we were younger. We are all in different places and can only communicate via snaps, texts, occasional phone conversations and maybe Skype if we’re lucky and it SUCKS but at the same time is awesome!

So since some of my friends use this to keep up with what I’m doing here ya go. EXTRA WORK, EXTRA WORK, EXTRA WORK, AUDITIONS, AUDITIONS, EXTRA WORK, ACTING CLASSES, SHOWCASES, MORE AUDITIONS, and I also work at a restaurant. Things have been so crazy and I’m amazed when people IN Georgia ask why I moved here for acting. HELLOOOOOO how do you NOT know what is happening in your own state!

On a serious note thinking about the past year I am very happy with where I am and what I’ve accomplished since graduation. Thank you to my friends, family (mostly my mom for listening to me cry on the phone and be dramatic), Jonell PR and my BOMB manager for being so amazing!

This picture of my cap from graduation says it all!

_20150513_121331

Leave a Reply

